Senate Bill 321

ACTION: SB 321
Click here for more information on SB 321. Please contact as many committee members (listed below) as possible in support of SB 321:

Legislator Phone Email
Representative Greg Bonnen 512-463-0729 greg.bonnen@house.texas.gov
Representative Mary González 512-463-0613 mary.gonzalez@house.texas.gov
Representative Trent Ashby 512-463-0508 trent.ashby@house.texas.gov
Representative Cecil Bell 512-463-0650 cecil.bell@house.texas.gov
Representative Giovanni Capriglione 512-463-0690 giovanni.capriglione@house.texas.gov
Representative Jay Dean 512-463-0750 jay.dean@house.texas.gov
Representative Alex Dominguez 512-463-0640 alex.dominguez@house.texas.gov
Representative Gary Gates 512-463-0657 gary.gates@house.texas.gov 
Representative Justin Holland 512-463-0484 justin.holland@house.texas.gov
Representative Donna Howard 512-463-0631 donna.howard@house.texas.gov
Representative Ann Johnson 512-463-0389 ann.johnson@house.texas.gov
Representative Jarvis Johnson 512-463-0554 jarvis.johnson@house.texas.gov
Representative Julie Johnson 512-463-0468 julie.johnson@house.texas.gov
Representative Ina Minjarez 512-463-0634 ina.minjarez@house.texas.gov
Representative Geanie W. Morrison 512-463-0456 geanie.morrison@house.texas.gov
Representative John Raney 512-463-0698 john.raney@house.texas.gov
Representative Toni Rose 512-463-0664 toni.rose@house.texas.gov
Representative Matt Schaefer 512-463-0584 matt.schaefer@house.texas.gov
Representative Carl Sherman 512-463-0953 carl.sherman@house.texas.gov
Representative Lynn Stucky 512-463-0582 lynn.stucky@house.texas.gov
Representative Ed Thompson 512-463-0707 ed.thompson@house.texas.gov
Representative Steve Toth 512-463-0797 steve.toth@house.texas.gov
Representative Gary VanDeaver 512-463-0692 gary.vandeaver@house.texas.gov
Representative Armando Walle 512-463-0924 armando.walle@house.texas.gov
Representative Terry Wilson 512-463-0309 terry.wilson@house.texas.gov
Representative Gene Wu 512-463-0492 gene.wu@house.texas.gov
Representative Erin Zwiener 512-463-0647 erin.zwiener@house.texas.gov


Script/Email Draft: 

Hello, my name is [YOUR NAME]. I am a member of the Texas Public Employees Association (TPEA) and an employee of the state of Texas. I am contacting you about SB 321 by Huffman.

We urge Representative [LEGISLATOR'S LAST NAME] to vote in favor of SB 321. The Employees Retirement System of Texas (ERS) provides retirement benefits to over 117,000 retirees and 140,000 active employees. Currently, the ERS pension fund is unfunded by approximately $14.7 billion. SB 321 presents a plan to start paying down that debt. By beginning to address the state's debt now, this plan saves future legislatures billions of dollars in interest. It ensures that the hard-earned money to pay our retirement is available during our lifetime.

Thank you for your service to the state of Texas.

 

I'D LIKE TO GET MORE INVOLVED. HOW CAN I HELP?

LEGISLATION TRACKER

Stay up-to-date on state employee news

Subscribe >

©2020 Texas Public Employees Association. All Right Reserved.